Price Mistake: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2″ 32GB Refurbished Tablet For $299.99 Shipped From Groupon

34
DDMS IconNever Miss Another Deal - Follow DansDeals on Facebook

Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2″ 32GB Refurbished Tablet For $299.99 Shipped From Groupon

Sells new for $543.99 from Amazon

Select the black 12.2″ 32GB version and it will be just $299.99.

Groupon is pricing both the 10.1″ and 12.2″ white tablets at $379.99 and both the 10.1″ and 12.2″ black tablets at $299.99.  They’re under no obligation to honor this, so don’t drive them crazy if they don’t.  But enjoy if they do decide to honor it.

Shipping and return shipping is free.

————————————————————–
If you have a Chase Ink Plus, Ink Bold, or Ink Cash card you can earn 5 Ultimate Rewards points (transferable to several airlines and hotels) per dollar spent plus 1% cash back by buying Groupon gift cards at Staples and being registered for Visa Savings Edge.

HT: JayMatt19, via DDF

Leave a Reply

34 Comments On "Price Mistake: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2″ 32GB Refurbished Tablet For $299.99 Shipped From Groupon"

All opinions expressed below are user generated and the opinions aren’t provided, reviewed or endorsed by any advertiser or DansDeals.

Sort by:   newest | oldest
Booky

I don’t think it’s a mistake, refurbished is worth that price.

Dan

@Booky:
The 10″ 16GBs are supposed to be $299 and the 12″ 32GBs are supposed to be $379.99.

Instead they have the 10″ 16GB white for the same price as the 12″ 32GB white-$379.99 and the 10″ 16GB black for the same price as the 12″ 32GB black-$299.99.

So the deal is on the 12″ 32GB black version.

Mrkaye

Purchased lets see what happens. Anyone know return policy?

Mike B

So they swapped two of the items accidentally, so it’s $80 cheaper than they intended, right?

Dan

@Mrkaye:
Free return shipping for 14 days.

After 14 days you can use your credit card’s return protection until 90 days.

@Mike B:
Correct.

moishy klein

That’s not true- normally refurb tab pro
12.2 is about $380. (Just check amazon and any other site that sells it refurb.)

Dan

@moishy klein:
What is not true?

Mrkaye

@dan.
Thanx

wooky

I see refurb 12.2 on Amazon for $399. After tax (in almost all states), you’re paying around $325 on Groupon. If you’re trying to resell, you can hope to get $375-$400 on ebay.

Mike

What happens if I buy the gift cards from staples and then groupon sells out of the tablet, will I be able to return the gift cards to Staples?

?

why is 80$ of 380 considered a price mistake you never saw a sale for 21-22% of???

Anonymous

@Dan
1) do the sapphire and ink bold have purchase protection?
2) Is this a good item to resell on amazon/eBay?meaning will I for sure not lose money on this?

sam

These comments are making my night.

vusstitzich

Its not a big price mistake,But a price mistake nonetheless !

evan stall

its dead, i added to cart and went to checkout and says $379

Dan fan

Dead

If I may....

@?
It a price mistake because if dans logic is correct than the reason it’s 22% off is bec it’s a “mistake”. It would be a price mistake even if was for $1( but prob not worth posting)

Eli

Dead

vusstitzich

Still alive and well

Anonymous

@vusstitzich: make an order and wait til u get the email that says ur order has been cancelled

Menachem

now its over they dont sell it anymore

JACOB ELBOGEN

I bought one. If anyone wants it they can have it at my cost. Which was 299 plus tax.

yossi

I would take it from you for that price, where can i contact u

anyone

anyone want this for $400 inc tax ???

JACOB ELBOGEN

I’m new to this blog. Not sure how to post info without it being public

yossi
eddy

FYI Just looked up the status of my order and saw this:

“Your order has been canceled due to an unexpected issue with fulfillment.

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience. We’ll be sending you an email with more details and a full refund soon. If you have questions in the meantime, please contact us”

kranzman

did you end up selling? if not I’d buy it.

SmellyFart

Order cancelled, Got $25 in Groupon Bucks !!!!!!
Well worth it,
Thank you Dan !!!!!!!

Mrkaye

Hi Chaim,
Thanks for your interest in the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro tablet from Groupon Goods.

We made a mistake. The tablet models and descriptions were incorrectly matched with their prices. With everything all jumbled up, there’s a good chance what you paid for wasn’t the model you intended, and we’re very sorry about that.

Rather than ship something you didn’t want and put you through the hassle of returning it, we thought it would be best to cancel your order. A refund has been processed to your original form of payment, and any card activity will be reflected on your statement within the next 10 business days.

If you still want this tablet, don’t worry—all is not lost. We fixed the original problem and you can make a brand new purchase at http://www.groupon.com/deals/gg-samsung-galaxy-tab-pro-16gb-or-32gb-tablet-2.

We feel really bad about this, so as an additional apology, we’ve credited your Groupon account with $25 in Groupon Bucks. The credit does not expire and will automatically apply to your future purchases until you’ve used it up.

Again, we’re really sorry about this. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know at http://www.groupon.com/support.

Thank you,

Groupon Customer Support

rockstarhockstar

I got an email as follows:
Hi ——,
Thanks for your interest in the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro tablet from Groupon Goods.

We made a mistake. The tablet models and descriptions were incorrectly matched with their prices. With everything all jumbled up, there’s a good chance what you paid for wasn’t the model you intended, and we’re very sorry about that.

Rather than ship something you didn’t want and put you through the hassle of returning it, we thought it would be best to cancel your order. A refund has been processed to your original form of payment, and any card activity will be reflected on your statement within the next 10 business days.

If you still want this tablet, don’t worry—all is not lost. We fixed the original problem and you can make a brand new purchase at http://www.groupon.com/deals/gg-samsung-galaxy-tab-pro-16gb-or-32gb-tablet-2.

We feel really bad about this, so as an additional apology, we’ve credited your Groupon account with $25 in Groupon Bucks. The credit does not expire and will automatically apply to your future purchases until you’ve used it up.

Again, we’re really sorry about this. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know at http://www.groupon.com/support.

Thank you,

Groupon Customer Support

rockstarhockstar

Oops I didn’t see someone already posted that..

moshewoodmere

good way to get a cheap short term loan on their part.. they keep the funds for a few days and just give everyone a 25$ merchandise credit
wonder if it was intentional

Dude

I had groupon pull the same trick on me.
People this is called BAIT AND SWITCH, look it up.
And it’s ILLEGAL!
I for one am going to download the Illinois AG forms and submit a fraud case.

If this is sincerely a mistake it doesn’t matter. They have to eat it. They can’t simply refund like this and then say; “hey we fixed it at a higher price.” Oh G, can I buy it now please? Oh please.
GROUPON SUCKS!

wpDiscuz